Nebraska Chamber Players

 

Ashfall Unearthed

* * TELEVISION PREMIERE * *

Friday, December 13, 2013 • 7:00 pm
NET HD (NET1)

Check your local TV listings for channel information.

Composer Rusty Banks, whose original composition Ashfall inspired this production, takes you on a musical journey through events that occurred 12 million years ago in northeast Nebraska. A series of cataclysmic events are perfectly preserved in the historic Ashfall Fossil Beds near Royal, Nebraska. Follow this jouirney through the volcano and its aftermath, and hear it dramatically depicted in music written for the unusual combination of large chamber ensemble and music box.

Produced by Michele Wolford, with music performed by the Nebraska Chamber Players.

ASHFALL UNEARTHED on NET1:

Friday, December 13 • 7:00 pm
Tuesday, December 17 • 11:00 pm
Friday, December 27 • 10:30 pm
Tuesday, December 31 • 8:30 pm
Friday, January 10 • 7:00 pm
Tuesday, January 14 • 11:00 pm
Sunday, January 19 • 9:30 pm
Monday, January 27 • 10:30 pm

ASHFALL UNEARTHED on NET2:

Sunday, December 15 • 5:00 pm
Saturday, December 28 • 1:30 pm

For more information, see our latest e-newsletter.

 

NET TV

 

In partnership with

NET Radio
Radio

Find us on Facebook

Site content copyright © 2011-14
Nebraska Chamber Players.
All rights reserved.

season concert series  |  concerts on the creek  |  OLLI talks  |  donate  |  tickets
Larsen young artist award  |  special events  |  partnerships  |  e-newsletter  |  about us  |  features & reviews
players  |  program notes  |  repertoire  |  links  |  contact us